Made You Up

Made You Up

  • €30,00
    Unit price per 
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Only 0 left!

Edges: blue/ teal gradient ink design on the long edges, solid color edges on the top and bottom

Format: Hardcover

Condition: new, unread, black marks on the top of the book

Synopsis: 

Reality, it turns out, is often not what you perceive it to be?sometimes, there really is someone out to get you. For fans of Silver Linings Playbook and Liar, this thought-provoking debut tells the story of Alex, a high school senior?and the ultimate unreliable narrator?unable to tell the difference between real life and delusion.

Alex fights a daily battle to figure out what is real and what is not. Armed with a take-no-prisoners attitude, her camera, a Magic 8 Ball, and her only ally (her little sister), Alex wages a war against her schizophrenia, determined to stay sane long enough to get into college. She's pretty optimistic about her chances until she runs into Miles. Didn't she imagine him? Before she knows it, Alex is making friends, going to parties, falling in love, and experiencing all the usual rites of passage for teenagers. But Alex is used to being crazy. She's not prepared for normal. Can she trust herself? Can we trust her?

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

We Also Recommend